HOME   Testimonials




Testimonials





Joe did a great job working with my wife and I on a "for sale by owner" purchase. He helped us find the best loan to meet our needs and explained ever option. I would recommend Joe and The Money Connection to anyone looking to buy a home!
 Nick Warrens, 06/26/2015
Nick Warrens



I recently used Joe C. at The Money Connection to purchase my home. He made sure to stay on top of the whole process and helped to make sure I locked into the lowest rate possible. Joe was very hands on and help make this processes as smooth as possible. I will definitely be using him for my next home purchase.
  Will Gandert,    06/26/2015
Will Gandert



If you are looking to refinance or purchase a home, give Joe at The Money Connection a call. I have worked with Joe on 3 loans and he is always professional and fair. I was able to save over $480/month on my most recent refinance with The Money Connection!  Greg Ryder, Columbus Ohio 3/24/2015
Greg Ryder



Like many others, in 2006, my wife and I built a home that
we over paid for and financed at an even higher rate. Shortly after, the
housing bubble popped and we were living in a home now worth a fraction of what
we paid for it and still paying it down at a high interest rate. Once interest
rates dropped, we spent years trying to refinance our home, talking with lender
after lender who all said the same thing; you need to put more money down
because your house is not appraising or your credit score and income don’t
qualify for any of the programs out there………….then we met Joe Canestraro at the
Money Connection, Inc. Joe was so dedicated so quickly to helping us that I
swore I was his only client. It wasn’t something that happened over night, it
took some time and patients on our part BUT Joe got it done!!!! We now have an
interest rate that’s half of what it was and have cut our term by several
years. Joe and I have been friends for a while now and I’ve learned that he
runs his business like he lives his life, with great energy, enthusiasm,
dedication, determination, honesty and most importantly……with loyalty. I’m not
only glad to call Joe my mortgage broker but my friend!! Joe, my wife and I
thank you for your help and for making this an easy process but most
importantly for treating us like human beings throughout and being our
friend…….Thank You!! Tom and Erica 02/10/2015
 
 
Tom & Erica



I want to share the wonderful experience I had with Joe & his company during a recent transaction. As a Realtor in the area, Lenders can make the buying experience a traumatic event or a positive event. Joe goes beyond all expectations and then some. His dedication to getting loans closed in a timely manner has been exceptional. I HIGHLY recommend him to EVERYONE who want to have a positive outcome with their home buying dreams. Priscilla M., Wadsworth Real Estate
 Priscilla Myers, 11/14/2014
Priscilla Myers



 
I recently refinanced my home in Florida and used Joe Canestraro from The Money Connection as the mortgage broker on my refinance.  I have purchased many homes over the years and I wanted to submit a review because Joe was the best mortgage broker that I have ever used and felt it necessary to share my positive experience. 
He is a mortgage broker that cared about me, my financial situation and cared about finding the best refinancing for my situation.  Joe listened to my needs, analyzed several options, explained those options to me and the costs involved and answered every question I had with expertise and knowledge that made me feel comfortable that he had my best interest at heart. 
Before I found The Money Connection, I had applied to refinance through a well-known bank.  There was little human interaction and they directed me to an on-line application that took me over 2 hours to complete with no help available.  It was frustrating, and by the end of the process, I didn’t even want to give that bank my business.  I wanted a human to interact with who could answer all my questions and help me through the process.  A friend recommended The Money Connection and I am so pleased that I called The Money Connection. 
Joe was personally involved in all aspects of the process and kept me well informed.  Since he is a broker, he was able to shop many lenders to get me the very best interest rate and he didn’t charge  junk fees.  He was very knowledgeable about required fees and costs that are specific to the Florida market.  
The refinance closed on time and with ease.  I am grateful for the excellent, professional and knowledgeable business interaction with Joe Canestraro at The Money Connection. 
 Lisa Harmon 11/12/14
Lisa Harmon



Joe Canestraro, a lender from The Money Connection, is the most competent professional I have had the pleasure of working with.  As a realtor, I depend on lenders to get the job done right for my buyers.  Joe has always come through, always with a big smile on his face.  As hard as a loan may be, Joe gets it done right!
Recently, I had a buyer who wanted to purchase a home and went to Wells Fargo for her loan. She had already been preapproved by them when we wrote up the offer to purchase a new home.  Halfway through the transaction, Wells Fargo informed my buyer that there were certain things she needs to do in order to get the loan.  They had never mentioned any of this when she was pre approved for the loan.  She was so frustrated with them, she ended up dropping Wells Fargo and going halfway through the deal with Joe.  We were on a time crunch because she needed to be out of her house by the end of the month. Plus, the sellers were anxious to get the house closed.  Joe  knew that he did not have very much time to try to close on the transaction.  He insured my buyer that he would do his best. And he did!!  Joe came through for us. He closed the deal within 17 days and was only a few days past the original closing date we had with Wells Fargo.  I honestly don’t know a lender that would’ve worked as hard as Joe did for us. My buyer and I were amazed at the efficiency and the professionalism that Joe displayed. I would recommend him to my buyers,friends and family. Thanks Joe for getting the job done right!!!
 Sincerely, Elianna Witschey Keller Williams Realtor 11/10/2014
 
 
Elianna W. Keller Williams Realtor



Joe was amazing in his ability to process my loan in an unusually short amount of time. He worked diligently with the underwriters and was in constant contact with me on the the status of my loan approval. Joe always acted in a courteous and professional manner. He made this process a less painful experience – thanks again Joe!!    Christina Scanlon,  on 11/05/2014
Christina Scanlon



I used The The Money Connection. to buy my first home in Akron. I cannot express How helpful, experienced and great Joe is at his Business. I came to him after going through a bankruptcy and he made the process easy and worked very hard to help me get my house. Not only did I get the house I wanted I got to work with someone who really cared about helping me. I will recommend Joe and his company to everyone I know. Mark Green, on 11/01/2014
Mark Green



My husband and I just got word that we can close on our first home. With that being said, we had no idea what to expect in the process. Our realtor suggested Joe Canestraro at Money Connection in Wadsworth OH. That was a little over a month ago and during those weeks I knew exactly what was going on with my loan and the inspections. Joe was not only very thorough but he always kept us updated. He made our home buying experience less stressful. He was also very flexible. There were several times that we were not able to meet until evening and he worked with our schedule. We had to have several FHA inspections due to some safety issues and Joe took care of all the communication and set up all of the appointments. He made sure that the companies that were sent out knew exactly what needed to be done to make sure our new home was safe and all concerns were addressed.  We were extremely pleased with Joe and all of his services. I would highly recommend him and Money Connection.  Lisa Kelly 10/20/2014
Lisa kelly



 Oct. 06, 2014 It is always a pleasure doing business with The Money Connection. Joe definitely has a proactive touch with great communication skills. I look forward to working with Joe in the future. This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business. This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.by C.J. M. / Realtor on Oct. 06, 2014
C.J.Matheny



Oct. 01, 2014 Joe C. with the Money Connection helped my wife and I finally realize our dream of owning our home in ****** Ohio *****. Joe was very proactive and helpful in consulting us the whole way through the process on what we needed to be prepared to go to the underwriters for our home loan. We couldn’t have done it without Joe and consider him a part of our family now! He put forth the extra effort for our "unique" situation and made it happen! Please give Joe the opportunity to help you realize your dream too. Best of luck Joe we hope you see this!!This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business. This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.by Chris C. on Oct. 01, 2014
 
Chris C.



Joe Canestraro Has high integrity, and great knowledge in the wholesale mortgage business. This has help The Money Connection, become leaders in the Mortgage field. I would highly recommend Joe Canestraro & The Money Connection.  Matt Moubray
Matt Moubray



Just a year out of divorce and bankruptcy, I was able to purchase a $212,000.00 home with no money down and was even able to get money back at closing.  From start to finish, my loan process only took 17 days!!!  Thank you Money Connection, you really do know all the secrets!!!
Terri



After every bank told me no, "Jumbo Joe" said yes. He not only paid off my credit cards, but he lowered my monthly payments by $346. On top of that he was able to get me the cash out that I needed!! He is a true Mortgage Professional, and I will recommend to everyone.
Brett Lyren Home Builder



I strongly recommend the services of Joe Canestraro at The Money Connection. Joe provided a high level of personal service that facilitated financing of my new home. Obtaining a loan in the present environment is a challenge. Joe effectively communicated with the lenders and underwriters to timely deliver required information to secure timely funding of my loan. I greatly appreciated having Joe working on my loan. His dedication to the project was an invaluable resource.  Thomas Amato 
Thomas Amato



Joe is one of the best Mortgage Professional I have ever used, his knowledge in mortgage loans is invaluable for our clients and to me as my homeowners always tell me that Joe goes above and beyond their expectations.  I will and do recommend Joe to every home buyer that needs a mortgage loan.   Real Estate Professional Elianna Witschey  
Elianna Witschey



We had less than perfect credit and were able to obtain 100% financing when other lenders couldn’t help us. We didn’t need any money for closing and even got money back! Joe was very helpful through the entire loan process. We were very pleased with them.
Jake & Donna



Our adjustable rate loan had gone from 7.2% to 11% making our payment unmanageable.  Joe was able to get us a low fixed rate despite our past credit problems.  We even got $15,000 cash out to pay off credit card bills and to help with the start up of our new business.  We highly recommend them.
Steve & Bobbi



Joe, I cannot thank you enough for all your patience, time, understanding and expertise. Thanks for simplifying and thoroughly explaining everything.. every step of the way. I very much appreciate all the little "extras" and attention to details that made this whole "house buying thing" as smooth and as easy as it could be.
Lisa Shaheen



I have worked with Joe on different deals, and I would have to say he is extremely efficient, to the point, and customer oriented. He walks both parties through the process in an effort to keep everyone informed along the way. I will definately keep using Joe
Janice



We got Joe’s name from a friend, after waiting 1 month for our local banker to call us back. Wow, Joe not only called us back that day, but has done all three home loans for us over the last 10 years. We hold Joe in the highest regards, not only is he a professional, but a great friend.
Jon & Sue




Joe Canestraro NMLS # 219951,OH #LO.001509.000; FL #LO24523, Branch Phone 330 865 9600 Ph. Ext. 1
Home Loans and Refinancing for the States of Ohio and Florida.
The Money Connection, a DBA of Polaris Home Funding Corp. NMLS #38072, Phone (616) 667-9000.
THE MONEY CONNECTION. Member Since 2003 | THE MONEY CONNECTION